Guided Walking tour to Rome

Kathy Holden

hello,

I wish to walk part of the Via Francegina next year. As I will be walking by myself, I wish to walk as part of a guided walking tour. Has anyone used Spanish steps or know of another similar company that provide support and company.

Thanks

Kathryn Daily

hello,

I wish to walk part of the Via Francegina next year. As I will be walking by myself, I wish to walk as part of a guided walking tour. Has anyone used Spanish steps or know of another similar company that provide support and company.

Thanks
Kathy,
I also wish to walk part of the Via Francigena with a group next year. I will send you what I find out. I am just beginning my research. If you also find groups, please let me know. When do you plan to go and how many days do you plan to work? I plan to walk about 14 days.

Kathy Holden

Hello Kathryn

Only company to date that I have found is Spanishsteps Camino and FranceginaWays. Spanish Steps does a 14 day walk from Siena to Rome, Francegina ways from San Miniato to Siena. This walk is a 7 day walk. Both are guided.
I plan to walk in May 2017.
Spainish Steps office is based in Aspen USA.

I Live in Melbourne Australia.

Kathy

Kathryn Daily

Kathy,
I have also looked at the Francigena Ways and am considering the Sept. 26 walk from Lucca to Sienna or one of the September Spanish Steps September dates. I don't think I can make the May dates work. I hope you will keep me posted on your plans as perhaps we can learn from each other. I will let you know if I find any others. I found MACS Adventures that are self-guided but with assistance for lodging and transport. If you find that May does not work for you and would like to walk in September, perhaps you would consider walking a self-guided tour together. If so, I could send you a private message with more about me.
Best luck in your planning, Kathryn

Kathy Holden

Hi Kathyrn