Hello everyone. I am a newbie

Jennyreeve

Hello all. I am new to the forum. So many interesting things to read here. I am planning the Via Francigena pilgrimage with my husband in March next year (2020).

We are trying to find a copy of Via Francigena part 1 by Alison Raju. It seems it no longer printed. Does anyone know where we can buy one. The USA have some, but extortionate prices.

frida1

Is there a reason you want this particular book? I didn’t find it useful. The Via Francigena app and slow and app were more useful. We also had the light foot and cicerone guides. Not needed. The apps are all you need.

Is there a reason you want this particular book? I didn’t find it useful. The Via Francigena app and slow and app were more useful. We also had the light foot and cicerone guides. Not needed. The apps are all you need.
I agree,

I agree. The app offers a map to follow, follows your route and shows errors also locates lodgings, restaurants etc. with current edits.
Have fun
Gretel

Jennyreeve

Thank you for your reply, I really appreciate it. We have downloaded the app, it looks perfect and we will use it mostly. But, the book would really be a back up if our phone or tablet has no battery or breaks. So simply for reassurance.

Pong